Free Webinars to Dive into Software, Materials & Architecture - Sachse Construction
Topics: Architecture & Design, Construction, Industry News

Free Webinars to Dive into Software, Materials & Architecture

If quarantine has brought something positive into the lives of many people around the world, it is the opportunity to change up our daily routines and dive into new activities that we did not have time or energy for beforehand. Learning and delving into topics that interest us or that are related to our work is one of them.

Many organizations and companies linked to the world of architecture and construction are enhancing their digital presence through webinars (or ‘online seminars’) that provide an in-depth look into their tools and products, allowing them to maintain their connection with the people who want and need them. We invite you to review a list of free seminars in which you could participate in the coming weeks. Hopefully, you will find one that suits your latest project!

Automated Building Performance Application for AEC

Balancing sustainability and cost with automated energy, daylight, and glare studies. Presented by cove.tool.

  • Category: Software
  • Language: English
  • Date: Every Wednesday – 12 PM (EST) / 6 PM (CEST)

Inclusive Outdoor Water Plays

Presented by UrbanPlay.

  • Category: Street Furniture / Playground
  • Language: English
  • Date: April 23, 2020 – 8 PM (EST) / 2 AM (CEST)

Keglen by BIG Ideas Webinar – Guest hosted by Jakob Lange, BIG Architects

In 2020, Louis Poulsen and BIG Ideas present a comprehensive new lamp series, Keglen, especially characterized by its distinctive design as well as classic superior lighting quality. Jakob Lange the designer of Keglen will join us for this webinar as a guest host. Presented by Louis Poulsen.

  • Category: Lighting
  • Language: English
  • Date: April 24, 2020 – 10.30 AM (EST) / 4.30 PM (CEST)

Nachweisführung von Massiven Treppen nach DIN 4109-2

Overview of the new method of verification for stairs in around 45 minutes, covering the following key questions; how do you provide proof of solid stairs according to DIN 4109-2? Which characteristic values are used for the verification? How are the characteristic values checked (standard test procedure)? Can the evidence be transferred to the construction site? Presented by Schöck.

  • Category: Thermal Insulation
  • Language: German
  • Date: April 24, 2020 –  4.30 AM (EST) / 10:30 AM (CEST)

Building Aquatic Play Spaces

Presented by UrbanPlay.

  • Category: Street Furniture / Playground
  • Language: English
  • Date: April 23, 2020 – 8 PM (EST) / 2 AM (CEST)

North America: Introduction to Structural Thermal Breaks (1 LU/HSW)

Learn about structural thermal breaks while gaining AIA Continuing Education Units (1 LU/HSW) from home. The learning objectives are as follows: Understand how, why and where thermal bridging occurs / Identify the three main problems caused by thermal bridging / Discuss the pros and cons of different approaches to addressing the problem / Know-how, when and why to use structural thermal breaks. Presented by Schöck.

  • Category: Thermal Insulation
  • Language: English
  • Dates: April 28, 2020 –  2 PM (EST) / 8 PM (CEST) and May 1, 2020 –  1 PM (EST) / 7 PM (CEST)

Learn How to Coat and Protect Wood with Mineral

Wood is the oldest building material in human history. The flexibility of the material makes it possible to meet the climatic, sociological, architectural, economic and regional requirements that are imposed on project managers. However, wood is also a material that must be maintained in order to stand the test of time. Find out how KEIM mineral solutions provide wood coatings while ensuring aesthetics, protection and durability. For 1 hour, your KEIM speakers will lead an online session entirely devoted to this theme. Presented by KEIM.

  • Category: Wood / Coatings / Paint
  • Language: French
  • Dates: April 28, 2020 –  5 AM (EST) / 11 AM (CEST) 

What Does the Workplace Look Like in a Post-Pandemic Future?

How will COVID-19 impact AEC workplaces, retail showrooms, and future off-site/virtual work arrangements? How will technology help organizations adapt and thrive? Presented by Enscape.

  • Category: Software
  • Language: English
  • Date: April 29, 2020 – 2 PM (EST) / 8 PM (CEST)

5 Ways to Earn LEED Credits with Digital Ceramic Printing

The future of architecture relies on energy-efficient and environmentally-friendly glass surfaces. Learn how applying digital ceramic printing technology to your project can help you earn credit requirements for successful LEED-certified projects. Presented by Dip-Tech.

  • Category: Digital Glass Printing
  • Language: English
  • Date: April 29, 2020  – 12 AM (EST) / 6 PM (CEST)

NKBAK l Andreas Krawczyk: Stylepark New Building at Peterskirchhof, Frankfurt am Main

NKBAK l Andreas Krawczyk: Stylepark Neubau am Peterskirchhof, Frankfurt am Main

In the 45-minute session of the digital JUNG LECTURES, Andreas Krawczyk talks about the development from the idea to the implementation of the individual facade design using a detailed brick grid. This will be followed by an open discussion where you’ll have the opportunity to exchange ideas with Andreas Krawczyk. Peter Cachola Schmal welcomes you as the host of this edition of the digital JUNG LECTURES. It will be moderated by Nicole Heptner. Presented by JUNG.

  • Category: Lighting
  • Language: German
  • Date: April 30, 2020 – 11 AM (EST) / 5 PM (CEST)

Glass: Educational Webinars

This series of webinars address different topics: interior architectural glass / ventilated glass facades & rainscreens / channel glass facades / interior products presentation / exterior products presentation / project meetings & consultations. Presented by Bendheim.

  • Category: Glass
  • Language: English
  • Date: Mondays and Fridays, 2020 – 9 AM, 11 AM, 1 PM, 3 PM (EST) / 3 PM, 5 PM, 7 PM, 9 PM (CEST)

Effisus Connect To Value: Learn all there is to know about Weatherproofing

Attendees will learn how to weatherproof their roof and façade projects in a live, virtual setting where participants are invited to interact with Effisus’ experts. Sessions can be held in English, Spanish and Portuguese. Presented by Effisus.

  • Category: Weatherproofing
  • Language: English
  • Date: Scheduling upon Request

Ventilated Rainscreen Systems and Fiber Cement cladding by EQUITONE

Attendees can learn how using EQUITONE fiber cement materials as a ventilated rainscreen façade can create a beautiful, durable, and low-maintenance exterior for any architectural project. EQUITONE is high-density and through-colored making it incredibly versatile with no painting, height requirements, or flashing needed to cover joints. Presented by EQUITONE.

  • Category: Wallcovering/Cladding
  • Language: English
  • Date: Scheduling upon Request

Revolutionizing Flexible Space with Automated Operable Partitions

Attendees will learn about the benefits of automated flexible space with a compare and contrast of three different types of automated and acoustic operable partitions—their features, differences, structural considerations, and lifecycle costs—along with an introduction to understanding the importance of acoustics in design. AIA and IDCEC members can also earn learning credits. Presented by Skyfold.

  • Category: Operable Partitions & Acoustics
  • Language: English
  • Date: Scheduling upon Request

Lunawood Academy

In these webinars, you can learn more about Lunawood Thermowood, its technical features, and applications, but as well why Lunawood Thermowood is the most sustainable choice for wooden architecture. Presented by Lunawood.

  • Category: Wood
  • Language: English
  • Date: Available now on Youtube
Recommended Articles
window.lintrk('track', { conversion_id: 9732634 }); https://px.ads.linkedin.com/collect/?pid=1380220&fmt=gif />